EASTERN CAPE SOCIETY OF ADVOCATES
Members of the Eastern Cape Society of Advocates hold chambers in Grahamstown or Port Elizabeth and practise in those centres, as well as in East London. Members also appear regularly in the High Courts at Bhisho and Mthatha.
Junior Counsel

[degrees; date of admission as advocate; date of admission to society; address; telephone numbers; email]
  • Ah Shene, Lee-Anne
    BJuris LLB April 2004   14.12.07 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1705 (C) 079 490 9573 (F) 041 582 1126 & 086 516 2765 lahshene@vodamail.co.za

  • Arends, Daryn
    LLB (Stellenbosch) 15.12.11   16.1.13 406 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6413 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 081 594 9798 daryn.arends@gmail.com
     
  • Ayerst, Helen Barbara
    BJuris LLB (UPE) LLM (Tax) (Wits) March 2005   15.12.05 Room 204/5 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1718 / 041 811 6000 (F) 086 729 7868 (C) 084 800 8107 helen.ayerst@clubchambers.co.za

  • Bakker, Hannelie
    BIuris LLB (UPE)  04.07.1987  15.12.2015  Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 086 262 0335 (C) 084 821 1753 hannelie@bakkerandbakker.com

  • Bands, David Stephen
    LLB  (cum Laude) (Unisa)  27.02.2014  15.12.2014  Suite 307 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6370 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 073 270 5646 david.bands@gmail.com

  • Bands, Ivana
    BSc (Hons) (UPE) LLB (NMMU) 28.01.2010   15.12.10 Suite 307 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central. Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6371 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 346 1791 ivana.bands@gmail.com

  • Barnard, Nicola
    BCom LLB (NMMU) 11.03.10   15.12.10 607 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6372 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 072 784 1992 nicolabarnard2@gmail.com

  • Barnett, Avian Coleridge
    BJuris, LLB (UPE) 03.03.2015   15.12.2015  Room 201, Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126(C)072 223 7924 advbarnett@clubchambers.co.za

  • Beard, Margaux Leigh
    BSc (Rhodes) LLB (Rhodes) 26.01.06   14.12.06 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2689 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 273 8822 m.l.beard@roundbar.co.za

  • Beneke, Méchelle
    LLB LLM (UPE)  28.02.02   13.01.04   Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126(C)      083 763 6606 anke@clubchambers.co.za
  • Bester, Johan Jacobus
    BA LLB (UFH)  20.1.11   18.11.11   St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 082 528 4329 jbester@roundbar.co.za

  • Boswell, Bevan Lloyd
    BA (UCT) LLB (Rhodes) 11.03.00   30.06.00   Port Elizabeth (C) 083 277 0760 boswell@roundbar.co.za

  • Cole, Shaughan Hartley
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 30.07.81   05.07.82   St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 622 6674 (C) 082 569 1913 (F) 046 622 6076 scole@telkomsa.net; groupofadvocates@roundbar.co.za
  • Colenso, Jeremy Martin [Associate Member]
    BSocSc (UCT) LLB (Rhodes)  19.03.1998   01.07.1998  Also admitted in England and Wales 01.08.2002 SRA 365457 (C) +447952006410 jcolenso@hotmail.com 
     
  • Coltman, Jannie Colin
    BA LLB (UWC) 10/02/2015   30/11/2015  St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 084 263 1931 janniecoltman@gmail.com
     
  • Dala, Idris
    BA (Hons) BJuris LLB (UPE) 11.05.00   03.07.00  Club Chambers 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1763 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 877 6969  dala@clubchambers.co.za

  • de la Harpe, David Henri
    BA LLB  07.08.03   15.12.03  St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 622 6120 (C) 082 568 1748 (F) 046 622 6076 groupofadvocates@roundbar.co.za

  • du Toit, Paul
  •  BIuris, Dip Legum, LLB (UNISA)  04.06.1999  01.04.2016  Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000  (F)      041 582 8042  (C) 084 556 8042 advpsdutoit@telkomsa.net 
  • Dyer, Eric
    BComm LLB 25.2.10 15.12.10 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1723 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 076 618 7825 eric.dyer1@gmail.com

  • Dyke, Bruce Christopher
    BCom (Hons) BProc LLB ACII 27.03.97 01.08.97 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1767 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 447 4100 bcdyke@clubchambers.co.za

  • Frost, Allan
    B Juris LLB 08.04.93 01.03.95 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1703 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 226 8598 afrost@tiscali.co.za
     
  • Gagiano, Lodene
    LLB  16.01.2014   16.12.2014  Room 207, Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1707 (F) 086 567 5621 (C) 084 029 8623 Lgagiano@clubchambers.co.za

  • Gajjar, Gitesh J
    BA LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Unisa) 12.06.06 15.12.06 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1713 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 240 4069 ggajjar@isat.co.za

  • Grobler, Marius
    BJuris LLB (UPE) 11.09.97 01.08.99 306 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 082 923 5965 advgrobler@yebo.co.za

  • Hattingh, Alfonso
    Dip Juris BProc LLB Dipl in Constitutional Litigation 08.05.84 16.12.98 712 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6351 (F) 041 582 5138 (C) 082 922 0423 alfonso.law.pe@gmail.com

  • Horn, Drerik
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 073 190 2813 adv.horn@gmail.com

  • Jooste, Paul Erasmus
    BJuris LLB (PU for CHE) LLM International Trade Law (Stell) 01.08.91 01.12.91 703 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (V) 086 655 8437 (C) 083 656 9737 group04@telkomsa.net;Adv.PaulJooste@outlook.com

  • Kincaid, John Christopher
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 30.06.88 23.11.90 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2720 (C) 083 409 5582 (F) 046 622 6076 kincaid@roundbar.co.za

  • Knott, John Andrew
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 27.02.2014  11.12.2014  St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 383 5014 knott@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Koekemoer, Johannes Richard
    BA (Stell) HED (Rhodes) LLB (Rhodes) 22.10.84  29.06.92 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2321 (C) 082 873 5596 (F) 046 622 6076 syndicate@roundbar.co.za

  • Kroon, Lionel Richard
     
    BCom LLB, 20.06.1991 15.12.2016  Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth, (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 084 520 0387
    lionrich42@gmail.com
     
  • Laher, Razia
    BJuris LLB 2000 2002 601 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6365 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 493 7233 razialaher786@gmail.com

  • Le Roux, Johannes Diederik 
    LLB LLM (UOVS) 25.2.10, 15.12.10 602 Oasim South Pearson Street, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6345 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 084 307 7688 jdleroux@live.com

  • Louw, Stifanis Sebastiaan Walters
    BJuris LLB 13.08.81 11.07.88 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 622 8737 (C) 083 261 5942 (F) 046 622 6076 louw@roundbar.co.za

  • Mapoma, Zuko Luvo
    BProc (Unitra) LLB (UWC) LLM (Unisa) Executive MBA (UCT) Adv Diploma in Labour Law (RAU) 28.04.2008  15.12.2015  Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 327 4073 zlmapoma@clubchambers.co.za  
  • Marais, Pieter Terblanche
    BCom LLB (UPE) 04.02.2010  15.12.2010  605 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6386
    (C) 072 389 0342  pieter.marais@hotmail.com
  • McConnachie, Chris
    16.04.15 (C) 060 442 5261
  • McConnachie, Jock
    Equity House Chambers, 101 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 622 2154 (F) 046 622 9880 (C) 083 444 8231 jockmcconn@equityhouse.co.za 
     
  • Mey, Candice Kirsty
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (V) 086 566 9791 (C) 083 703 0530 cslump@outlook.com 
     
  • Mgidlana, Thandwefika Watkinson
    B.Proc (Unitra) LLB (Natal) Certificate in Forensic & Investigative Auditing (UNISA) 03.03.2015  03.11.2015  St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 274 6870 mgidlana@roundbar.co.za

  • Miller, Thomas Stanley
    BA (UCL) LLB (Rhodes) 8.3.12 19.11.12 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 855 8957 miller@roundbar.co.za

  • Moorhouse, Ashley
    LLB (NMMU) 26.02.2009 15.12.2009 603 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 073 216 2483 adv.ac.moorhouse@gmail.com

  • Morgan, Michelle
    LLB Cum Laude (NMMU); Certificate Business Rescue (UNISA); BA Hons (Fine Art) (Pret)  09.01.2014  16.12.2014  217 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 071 267 5717 (Whatsapp) 079 504 7505 contactmichelle@hotmail.com

  • Mouton, Pieter Hendrik
    BJuris LLB 1992 705 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6362 (F) 041 585 4067(C) 082 893 2114 phmouton@outlook.co.za

  • Mpahlwa, Matthew Xola
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 29.3.12 28.11.12 St George's Chambers, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 073 591 5104 advocatemm@yahoo.com Matthewmpahlwa@yahoo.com

  • Msizi, Nomawabo
    B Juris (Fort Hare) LLB (Wits) Adv Dip Labour July 2008 15.12.2008 401 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6375/6353 (C) 082 651 0178 wabom@telkomsa.net

  • Nabela, Nkcazelo [Associate Member]
    BProc (Unitra) LLB (UNISA) 13.01.2015  23.02.2016  Grahamstown (C) 082 355 0297 nkcazelo@gmail.com

  • Naran, Badrika
    LLB 02.03.06 15.12.06 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1726 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 565 2952 Rika.Naran@gmail.com
     
  • Nepgen, Jean
    BCom LLB Jan 2005 15.12.05 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1714 (V) 086 567 7482 (C) 082 879 7801 jeannepgen@isat.co.za

  • Niekerk, Wessly Dean
    B JURIS LLB (UPE) 12.7.2007 7.4.2008 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1795 (F) 086 242 9872 (C) 084 555 1951 dean.niekerk@clubchambers.co.za

  • Nobatana, Mzamo Winston
    BA(Hons) LLB 20.10.00 CPD: Feb 01 Sept 05 EC: Aug 05 2nd Floor, 612 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6327 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 083 689 6738 mnobatana@polka.co.za
     
  • Ntsepe, Nolubabalo Lisa
    LLB (UFH) 15.05.2012 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 047 5037 advocatentsepe@gmail.com

  • O'Brien, Neil Dominic
    LLB, LLM 17.02.2015  15.12.2015  12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (C) 083 789 3533 adv.obrien@clubchambers.co.za

  • Olivier, Willem Hendrik
    St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 083 251 1742 olivier@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Pango, Miranda Nokuzola
    B.Juris (UFH) LLB (KZN) Msc Finance & Financial Law (SOAS, University of London)  03.2014  15.12.2014  Oasim Chambers, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 082 457 8685 advmpango@gmail.com
     
  • Pask, Karl B,
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (V) 086 560 7052 (C) 081 319 8987 karlpask1@gmail.com

  • Paterson, Neil Muir
    BCom Law LLB (UPE) 04.11.95 01.07.96 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1724 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 082 653 2233 neil.paterson@clubchambers.co.za

  • Petersen, Frans
    502 OASIM South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6410 (F) 0410503 6336 (C) 082 093 9202 frans.petersen@capebar.co.za

  • Potgieter, Sonja
    BCom LLB 1994 22.06.99 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1744 (F) 041 582 1126 (V) 086 542 2464 (C) 082 922 0888 sons@clubchambers.co.za

  • Pretorius, Ben
    BJuris (Pret) LLB (Unisa) Feb 1981 TPD: 1981-1997 OPD: 1996-1997 PE: 1997 405 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6367 (F) 041 585 5513 (C) 083 325 7004 ben.law.pe@gmail.com

  • Rawjee, Anusha
    BA LLB March 2007 14.12.07 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1711 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 072 097 6389 arawjee@clubchambers.co.za

  • Redpath-Molony, Nicola
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 2003 01.07.03 Equity Chambers, 101 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 622 2057 (C) 083 474 8523 nicolaredpath@equityhouse.co.za

  • Renaud, Craig Alexander [Associate Member]
    BA (Hons) LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Stell) 23.03.06 14.12.06 Faculty of Law, Rhodes University, Grahamstown (W) 046 603 8427 craigrenaud@hotmail.com

  • Richards, John Graham
    BA LLB (Rhodes) October 2002 December 2010 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1746 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 079 490 0668 counsel@grahamrichards.co.za
     
  • Rossi, Tarryn Jenna Dina
    LLB (cum laude) (NMMU)  07.04.2015  15.12.2015  508 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 086 663 3725 (C) 082 298 0421 advocaterossi@gmail.com
     
  • Rugunanan, Motilal Sunil
    BA LLB (Rhodes) 27.07.01 05.12.01 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2094 (c) 083 300 1874 (F) 046 622 6076 sunil@roundbar.co.za

  • Sandi, Ntsikelelo Joseph
    BA LLB (Rhodes) LLM (Essex) 01.08.96 17.12.01 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2153 (C) 083 338 9417 (F) 046 622 6076 ntsiki@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Seti Baza, Mawande
     
    LLB (WITS), LLM (WITS) 02.04.2015  13.09.2016 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (C) 073 163 5567 
    mawande@thulamelachambers.co.za
     
  • Sephton, Sarah Anne [Associate Member]
    Legal Resources Centre, High Street, Grahamstown (C) 083 410 7646 sarah.sephton@gmail.com

  • Skepe, Eric
    LLB (Vista) 2003 2004 610 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 072 078 7963 jbell1@iburst.co.za

  • Thys, Mark
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 328 0086 shelah@8tamail.com
     
  • van der Merwe, Carien
    BComm Law & Economics LLB 06.02.2014  26.11.2014 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2320 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 082 850 4960 carien@roundbar.co.za
     
  • Van Rooyen, Charl
    16.08.76 BJuris LLB (UPE) 17.12.04 18.12.05 706 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C)083 225 2662 adv.vanrooyen@gmail.com
     
  • Veldsman, Marinda
    BCom LLB (Pretoria) 07.03.2000  01.09.2013 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1759 (C) 083 283 2211 mveldsman@clubchambers.co.za

  • Voultsos, Leon
    Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1731 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 083 469 7060 voultsos@roundbar.co.za

  • Watt, Kerryn Lynne
    LLB (UFS) LLM (Unisa) 28.1.10 1.12.10 St George's Chambers, 108 High Street, Grahamstown (W) 046 636 2638 (F) 046 622 6076 (C) 084 741 9269 klwatt@roundbar.co.za

  • Wessels, Johan Wessel
    Law Dipl. Higher Law Dipl. BJuris LLB (Unisa) 08.03.82 01.12.85  Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 086 550 5455 (C) 083 325 1485 jwwessels@nashuaisp.co.za
     
  • Westerdale, Bronwyn
    LLB (NMMU) 17.01.13  13.12.13  711 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6300 (F) 041 503 6336 (C) 076 565 1105 bronwest@gmail.com

  • Willams, Kent
    LLB (UPE) 3.4.12 15.12.12 209 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1707 (F) 086 567 5621 (C) 082 441 5486 advwilliams@clubchambers.co.za

  • White, Andrew Neil
    BA LLB (Wits) 12.06.2014  15.12.2015  230 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 811 6000 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 074 131 3717 adv.white@clubchambers.co.za
     
  • Wolmarans, Gerard
    BJuris LLB 19.01.95 01.07.95 Club Chambers, 12 Bird Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 813 1710 (F) 041 582 1126 (C) 084 492 7680 gerardwolmarans@gmail.com

  • Zietsman, Tanya
    Bcom LLB (Pret) 28.2.08 15.12.08 609 Oasim South, Pearson Street, Central, Port Elizabeth (W) 041 503 6401/6378 (V) 086 260 5705 (C) 072 356 1914 tanyaz@vodamail.co.za